TGIT (Thank God It’s Thursday!)

Well, not quite yet. I am beyond excited though for my last class to end tomorrow (and for our ACLE to finish) so that I can head over to Chatime and have a mini-reunion with some of my best friends.

We haven’t seen each other in years! We used to all live in the same “compound” or “townhomes” back when we were little things. Since then, one’s become a certified engineer (I think! Life updates still pending), one’s become a famous tv personality and another has formed a band and is now working in ABS-CBN. What diverse lives we lead. More in-detail post after tomorrow. I’ll try to rummage some “before” pictures and do a before-and-after segment in my blog. Won’t my friends be ever so grateful?

Around 24 hours until I get to my mini-reunion and I’m so excited I can’t stand myself. It’s a good thing I don’t have that many academics-related things to do.

Another reason (besides my incoherent ramblings) I thought to post was to make everyone head over to Celine’s blog!

Celine (Celli-bermacelli as I used to call her) is one of the friends I’ll be meeting with tomorrow. She’s a graduate of the De La Salle University, Chemical Engineering as well. She writes the awesome-st food blog I’ve seen so far. I love that I have no idea that these restaurants existed in the Philippines ( let alone Manila) in the first place. More than that, the way she writes is divine. People who know me IRL know that I am such a stickler for English. Reading her blog gives me hope ❤ So, less rambling and more happy prodding of people to go check her out! Pictures to get you curious:

So head on over there and join me in salivating over all the yummy eats.

3 responses to “TGIT (Thank God It’s Thursday!)

  1. Myca!!! 😀 Kinilig ako! Ano ba yan! hahahaha. Thank you thank you thank you for the kind words 🙂 Im glad my blog had that effect on you. hahaha Can’t stop smiling! hahaha.

    • Haha! Thanks to your blog, I’m salivating constantly haha keep up the good job and know that there are readers who love what you write ❤ ❤ See you tomorrow for more gushing! haha

  2. I also can’t wait for tomorrow!! weee 🙂

Leave a Reply

