Bebe Gurl loves Books!! <3

It was fate!

It was fate that I had to go home a bit later than usual last Wed. It was fate that my driver had to go drop my dad off at the airport so he couldn’t pick me up. It was fate that my boyfriend had a basketball game so he couldn’t bring me home. It was fate that my last resort was to go to my mom’s office in Cubao to catch a ride with her instead. It was fate that I decided to delay going to the clothing retailers and instead turn into Fullybooked.

Because I finally found a copy of The Demon’s Covenant by Sarah Rees Brennan! I have been looking for a copy ever since it was published June of 2010. They ran out of stock in every National Bookstore I entered as well as the Powerbooks I inquired at in Shangri-la. I almost was willing to buy it online instead. I was so lucky to find a copy in Fullybooked, Gateway. It was the last one on the shelf, by the way.

The Demon’s Covenant is the second book of The Demon’s Lexicon Trilogy. First-time author Sarah Rees Brennan is one of my favorite writers. Denizens of fanfiction may know her as Maya. When her first book, The Demon’s Lexicon, came out I was so excited to buy it that I grabbed it the first chance I got. I devoured the book and loved every page. Though it’s in the “young adult” section, I still enjoyed the light read. The emotions of the first book felt so real. I couldn’t stop reading! The twist ending was really awesome as well. Easy enough to see why I was hankering for the next book.

Aside from my great find, I also sauntered on to the Sci-Fi section and picked up Jingo by Terry Pratchett. I’m a huge Pterry fan and have collecting his books since high school. Unfortunately, Mr. Pratchett is now suffering from early on-set Alzheimer’s Disease. I could just cry! Thankfully he hasn’t stopped writing and is now an advocate for research on the disease.

Thankfully I’m done with this week’s acad work and have nothing too big pending for next week. It’s reading time!!! đŸ˜„ Haven’t read a new book in months! (Not counting engineering books) I’m so giddy, it’s almost embarrassing.

To end my post, here’s me challenge to everyone. Read. Read and never stop reading. Never stop loving the written word.

Leave a Reply

