Why I Like the Sound of My Own Voice

I admit that I enjoy hearing my voice. Not through singing, of course, but through speaking. It’s a little skill I’ve been developing since highschool with the Debate Club and with joining public speaking contests.

Last month, I was graced with the opportunity to be host/emcee at two events that happened one after the other.

The first was for my organization’s (UP Eng’gSoc) event entitled “Alay sa Inhinyero” held last August 24. It’s a thanksgiving and awarding ceremony for outstanding faculty members of our College. Luckily, I had a co-host, Cor, who weathered the bad lighting and lengthy script with me. Here’s what I wore:

BCBG Max Azria dress

Me and Cor

When I woke up the next day, I had to prepare my mind and soul (choz) for my second hosting gig. This time, it was for another one of my organizations, UP ARISE. I was hosting one of their seminars focusing on our five core values. I had the pleasure of hosting the one about Vision with Ms. Aubrey Eslita (owner of The Royal Tea). Since I’ve been attending events left and right during August, I had to be creative and come up with an outfit I hadn’t worn yet.

Belly Basics dress, Forever 21 necklace, Just G. belt.

You read that right, Belly Basics. The LBD I wore was my mom’s old maternity dress. Shows you just what a little ingenuity can achieve. Luckily, I pulled off the look and even got some compliments on it. Should try mixing and matching clothes more often. Do mind the fireworks-inspired bedspread XD

Leave a Reply

