Flying High: Singapore Day 3

Singapore Day 3! I apologize for not following up my posts sooner. College life has been sucking out all my energy. Time to load up on milk tea!

On a side note, I just found out yesterday that Moonleaf now has a branch in Kapitolyo! I live in Kapitolyo! I checked out the new branch and saw that it was walking distance from my house! Crazy! So many exclamation marks!

But seriously, if I don’t watch myself, I’m probably going to drown in milk tea. We have Cha Dao Tea Place (walking distance), Chatime (trike ride away) and now Moonleaf all within 5 minutes from where I live! It’s good to live in Kapitolyo. Other yummy places include Charlie’s, Thai Dara, Uncle Moe’s, Skew U, and many more. I’ll do a walking food tour of Kapitolyo some day and post my reviews of all the food places. And to think, Zagu used to be the only decent food/drink place in my area when I moved here a handful of years ago.

But I digress. Again, here’s my post for Singapore day 3! So, we decided to take a city tour of Singapore to see the sights and chillax. After the busy and wet day that was yesterday, we were all looking forward to a nice leisurely tour.

Our first stop was a chocolate shop. What’s with city tours and chocolate? Are they all trying to make me fat? 

Then, we went around little India and visited their oldest Mosque. We also went by an electronics store that gave us great discounts! I was this close to an iPad 2 haha!

What’s a city tour without a visit to the Merlion? Here we are at the iconic statue.

Nothing too different from the first time I went to Singapore. The weather was a lot better this time, no crazy rain. The one place we did go to that I haven’t been to before was the Singapore Flyer. Much like the London Eye, it’s a huge ferris wheel that shows you the whole of Singapore. Get ready for a lot of aerial shots and vertigo-inducing pictures.

I got fascinated by all the ships. Look at all of them! There are swarms of ships waiting to dock.

Here we are, the crazy siblings. My kuya may be smiling but he was scared the entire time. He was practically sweating. 

My favorite part of the view was the awesome football stadium near the water. Let’s zoom in.

Imagine playing in that field! I bet it would be awesome. Awesome, and a little scary. I wondered if they had nets to stop the balls from flying into the water. I would have loved to get to step on that grassy field. Awesome floating soccer field is awesome.We finished all these before lunch and took our bus back to the hotel for some food. After eating, my mom, my titas and I all went shopping on the famed Orchard road. Gucci, LV, Coach, Prada, Ferragamo, oh my! My mom and I outlasted the others and stayed while they took a cab back to Concorde. Our last stop was Forever 21, which had 4-5 floors! My goodness. We only got to the third floor before deciding to call it a day.

So, that ends day 3 of Singapore with family! Yay! Though we originally planned for a nice and simple day out, I ended up almost dead on the bed when we got back to the hotel. My uncles wanted to go to Clark Quay to join the Halloween celebrations and asked my brother and I to come along. We decided to stay in and abuse the warm, comfy beds at the hotel.

Leave a Reply

