Hey, I’m a ChemEngg Student! (Plus pics of football and more of Melia’s first bazaar)

With all my posts on fun things like food and my online store, some of you may be forgetting what I’m majoring in at college. Well, to remind everyone, I’m studying Chemical Engineering at the University of the Philippines, Diliman. Here are some photos of what I do when I’m at school.

So here we have the Reynolds experiment set-up. For the nerds out there, like me, you’d know that the Reynolds number defines the flow regime of a particular fluid. The Reynolds experiment was conducted by Osborne Reynolds in order to better define these flow regimes. What came about was a quantity that could define a particular flow as laminar or turbulent.

The task we were handed was to recreate the experiment and even incorporate another aspect of the flow of fluids to it. What that is my groupmates and I are unsure of as of the moment. For suggestions, comment away! I’m sure I’m not the only Chemical Engineering student on the web. We’re looking into hysteresis but are still unsure how to design our experiment around it.

Anyway, on to the photos!

My hardworking groupmates hard at work 🙂 And me, snapping away. Don’t worry this is just the preliminary checking stage. We were just looking to make sure everything worked. I will be helping out during the actual experiment.

Here we have our laboratory’s old old old old condenser. I don’t think anyone uses it anymore >.<

More pipes and things 🙂

Well, enough of the engineering stuff. I am also an avid football player, if you all recall. Though it’s been a while, I still get tingles whenever I’m on the field. Unfortunately, I was only on the field because I had to help officiate a tournament. I didn’t actually play 😦 But I did get to kick around the ball with my orgmates for a bit. My spikes really missed the mud and grass. Sigh. I wonder when I’ll be able to play again.

I was so jealous of everyone playing 😦 At least the whole tournament when without a hitch. Congratulations to the Eng’gSoccer heads, Kero and Noelyn! Everyone seemed happy. Special mention to Laya FC! Thanks for officiating.

In reference to my previous post, I found more pictures from the organizers.

I promise, I’ll be joining more bazaars in the future. And, I’ll be more prepared 🙂

2 responses to “Hey, I’m a ChemEngg Student! (Plus pics of football and more of Melia’s first bazaar)

  1. Great post. Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

