Top 3 Brit Show You Should Be Following

BEING HUMAN

Was supposed to postpone this post until tomorrow but I was so happy to find out that they were airing Series 4 already I just had to share 🙂

Being Human is a supernatural drama about a werewolf, vampire and ghost living under one roof. The sci-fi/fantasy geek in me couldn’t resist a premise like that! Though it may sound a little hokey, the show is actually a great drama. It follows Annie (the ghost), George (the werewolf), and Mitchell (the vampire) as they struggle to live normal lives.

George and Mitchell are old friends who move into an apartment unknowingly haunted by Annie. They all become friends and try to figure out what happened to Annie, who killed her and why she was still in our world.

What follows is a roller-coaster ride of emotions from joy to devastation to anger and back to joy. It isn’t easy for any of them especially when their pasts keep coming back and ruining their attempt at a human existence.

I really love this show! The plot may sometimes go to the cliche route but there’s always a twist that keeps me coming back. And the acting! The acting is soooo good. Shout out to Russel Tovey, who plays George.

Every episode is a nail-biter and I love it! Watch it please!

PS. As always with great UK shows, there’s a US version. I’m a little tempted to try and watch it. That’s how much I love the UK version! Oh well, maybe when I’m not busy.

Edit: I just watched the first two episodes of the new season/series and OMG I’ve been crying non-stop. It’s that good! Watch eeeet!

One response to “Top 3 Brit Show You Should Be Following

  1. Pingback: Fashion of: Secret Diary of a Call Girl | Enter the Wild

Leave a Reply

