Greenhills Shopping Haul: Cheap and Cheerful

In relation to my previous post about siopao, I wanted to share with everyone what I bought in GH. Don’t worry, I won’t be doing this everytime I go out and buy something. I just wanted to share with you the awesome bargains I got in Greenhills.

First off, it’s been a long time since I’ve been to GH to shop. Apparently, it’s been getting a face lift. There are new buildings being built and there’s central airconditioning almost everywhere! It makes shopping there so much more fun.

I love buying stuff from GH because you can haggle your way to a reasonable price. You can’t do that in malls. I don’t usually go shopping for myself because I find a lot of things overpriced these days. A shirt shouldn’t cost more than a thousand pesos and shoes shouldn’t exceed 2 thousand.

So, I was really excited to get these two items for such a bargain!

The top was only 150php and the flats were 350php. I couldn’t believe it! So with 500 bucks I was able to buy a cute summer top and a pair of flats for school.

I don’t wear a lot of heels so these flats are so handy. Being from UP means I do a lot of walking during classes so I need a pair of flats to get me through the day. Because of the “rough terrain” and the unpredictable weather in UP, I tend to murder my flats quite often. As such, I don’t want to be buying an expensive pair then end up just ruining them. These P350 flats are perfect. And so comfortable too!

I just love love love the print on this top. I’m going through an Aztec/Tribal print stage right now so this caught me eye. The loose fit is also welcome since I am not, currently, in the best shape of my life. Also, the colors are so summery! All-in-all a great find for P150.

Can’t wait to go back to GH. I kinda lost my mind in the Fabric Warehouse there. Hopefully, I find a good (and cheap) seamstress soon so I can try having some personal designs come to life.

Where are your favorite bargain shopping places?

One response to “Greenhills Shopping Haul: Cheap and Cheerful

Leave a Reply

